National Lottery: digital learning production
08/19/2016
The Gaming Commission: “I appreciated their creativity and management’s quality”
06/28/2016

Service public Wallonie: an e-learning platform for the representatives of municipalities and CPAS

  • TypeDigital Learning

The e-Mandat

For the second time, Wallonia organised successfully local and provincial elections. Here some 7000 representatives newly elected full of projects. But are they well grounded? Wallonia planned everything…

In 2006, further to local elections, a Welcome Pack had been created for all representatives. The goal: get up or bring them up to speed in the basic matters governing local authorities that they are required to manage. But, the system used, a slideshow orally commented by the specialists of the subjects has become obsolete.

In 2012, we needed a more interactive and fast updatable tool. The project was created within the local government legislation and foresight department. The project manager, Enida Duderija, started by informing herself about the various existing experiences of e-learning. Then, a public market was launched for the technical realisation and the execution. And the train started.

First, with the constitution of a content experts team within the DGO 5. The experts proposed texts which were reviewed, re-read, remodified, rechecked in close cooperation with the e-learning’ professionals and the colleagues of the DGO 5 external directors. This “expert” team – two dozen of people – must be capable of being reactivated for updating. There are often changes: legal grades reform, supervision reform, new developments in terms of public market…

accueil-financespubliques accueil-marchespublicsaccueil-fonctionpublique

Online training

Available online since December 2012, the training offers representatives a whole series of subjects: the overall functioning of municipalities and CPAS, public markets, local public finances, local public function, etc.

e-mandatThe texts are written in a direct and precise style. Many applications make the concepts understanding easier: tables, audio commentaries, diagrams. Interactive activities allow the user to take part actively in his training. Support learning elements, like glossary, make a quick search easier. Each subject is addressed from the perspective of the local and CPAS representative. The goal is to make e-Mandat a real partner that accompanies the representative in his daily work.

The last representatives’ show was an opportunity to present the tool and, for some people, to test their knowledge on the basis of an interactive quiz. Every representative was personally invited to discover the platform. E-Mandat team offers a helpdesk to help them to take their first steps. “We have a lot of questions about the content rather than the tool, reveals Enida. It is unexpected. These questions were asked before from other sources.”

We do not plan to expand the tool to others audiences than the representatives.
Marilyn Bossart (DGO 5)


Update

The eMandat platform is available to the audiences of provinces, intermunicipal, and Associations Chapitre XII.


To learn more…

SPW-DGO 5
Local government legislation and foresight department
Foresight and local authorities’ development management.

Contact : Enida DUDERIJA, project manager

Tél. : 081 32 32 73

Website

© SPW/DGO 5

Capture8-1024x781
Loterie Nationale : Production Digital Learning
08/19/2016
commission
Commission des jeux de hasard : « J’ai apprécié leur créativité et la qualité de l’encadrement »
06/28/2016
Voir tout

Service Public Wallonie : Une plate-forme d’e-learning pour les mandataires des Communes et des CPAS

  • TypeDigital Learning

L’e-Mandat

Pour la 2e fois, la Wallonie a organisé, avec succès, les élections communales et provinciales. Voilà donc quelque 7 000 mandataires nouvellement élus, remplis de projets. Mais sont-ils bien armés ? La Wallonie a tout prévu…

En 2006 déjà, suite aux élections locales, un Welcome Pack avait été réalisé à destination de tous les mandataires. Le but : mettre à jour et/ou à niveau leurs connaissances dans les matières de base régissant les pouvoirs locaux qu’ils sont amenés à gérer. Mais le système utilisé, un diaporama commenté oralement par des spécialistes des matières, est vite devenu obsolète.

En 2012, il fallait un outil plus interactif et actualisable rapidement. Le projet est né au sein du département de la Législation des pouvoirs locaux et de la Prospective. La chef de projet, Enida Duderija, a commencé par s’informer des diverses expériences existantes d’e-learning. Un marché public a ensuite été lancé pour la réalisation technique et la mise en œuvre. Et le train a démarré.

Tout d’abord, avec la constitution d’une équipe d’experts des contenus, au sein de la DGO 5. Ceux-ci ont proposé des textes qui ont été revus, relus, remodifiés, revérifiés, en étroite collaboration avec les professionnels de l’e-learning et les collègues des directions extérieures de la DGO 5. Cette équipe « experts métier » — une vingtaine de personnes — doit pouvoir être réactivée pour les mises à jour. Car des changements interviennent assez souvent : réforme des grades légaux, réforme de la tutelle, nouveautés en matière de marchés publics…

accueil-financespubliques accueil-marchespublicsaccueil-fonctionpublique

Formation en ligne

Disponible en ligne depuis décembre 2012, la formation offre aux mandataires tout un catalogue de sujets : fonctionnement général des communes et des CPAS, marchés publics, finances publiques locales, fonction publique locale, etc.

e-mandatLes textes sont rédigés dans un style direct et précis. De nombreuses applications facilitent la compréhension des concepts exposés : tableaux, commentaires audio, schémas. Des activités interactives permettent à l’utilisateur de participer activement à sa formation. Et des éléments de soutien à l’apprentissage, comme un glossaire, facilitent une recherche rapide. Chaque matière est traitée sous l’angle du mandataire communal et du mandataire de CPAS. L’objectif est de faire de l’e-Mandat un véritable partenaire, qui accompagne le mandataire dans son travail quotidien.

Le dernier Salon des mandataires a été l’occasion de présenter l’outil et, pour certains, de tester leurs connaissances sur base d’un Quizz interactif. Chaque mandataire a été personnellement invité à découvrir la plate-forme. L’équipe e-Mandat propose un helpdesk pour les aider à faire leurs premiers pas. « Nous avons beaucoup de questions sur le contenu plutôt que sur l’outil, confie Enida. C’est un peu imprévu. Ces questions arrivaient avant par d’autres biais. »

L’ouverture de l’outil à d’autres publics que les mandataires n’est pas envisagée pour l’instant.
Marilyn Bossart (DGO 5)


Mise à jour

La plate-forme eMandat est désormais accessible aux publics des Provinces, Intercommunales et Associations Chapitre XII.


Pour en savoir plus…

SPW-DGO 5
Département de la Législation et de la Prospective
Direction de la Prospective et du Développement des pouvoirs locaux

Contact : Enida DUDERIJA, chef de projet

Tél. : 081 32 32 73

Site Web

© SPW/DGO 5